Whom to contact

Personal Cases Co-ordinator: Caroline Merritt

Membership: Sue Vane

Health and Safety Representative: Robin Bell

Equality matters: Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh

Financial issues: Kay Tong

Section Representative co-ordinator:  vacant

Executive officers:

President: Collective (Branch Committee)

Deputy President: vacant

Branch Secretary: vacant

Treasurer: Kay Tong

Equalities Officer: Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh

Committee (inc. executive officers):

Bernadette Bartlam

Robin Bell

Rachel Bright

Jon Cope

Fabienne Emmerich

Mark Featherstone

Peter Fletcher

Steve French

Bulent Gokay

Rebecca Leach

Lorna Lloyd

Dave Lyddon

Fiorella Montero-Diaz

Caroline Merritt

Ceri Morgan

Mariangela Palladino

Mario Prost

Rebecca Richards

Tim Smale

Claire Slater

(If you are interested in joining the committee, please contact anyone above)

Congress delegate:

Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh

North Staffs Trades Union Council delegates (NSTUC)

Dave Lyddon
Steve French


Richard Wallace

Want to be involved?

There are lots of ways to be involved in the life and activities of the branch, depending on your interests and availability. Take a look at our Roles and Activities page for more information.

Whom to contact

For matters to do with voluntary severance: Dr Lorna Lloyd or Dr Peter Fletcher
For personal cases: Mrs Caroline Merritt


Secretary: Mrs Caroline Merritt (SPIRE) – 33452 –

Treasurer: Ms Kay Tong (SHAR) 34190

Executive Officers:

Prof. Joe Andrew (Russian, Humanities) 33291

Ms Sandra Gillham (IT Services) 33519
Dr Lorna Lloyd (SPIRE) 33215
Mrs Caroline Merritt (SPIRE) 33452
Dr Jenny Smith (HumSS Faculty) 33940

Ms Kay Tong (Health & Rehabilitation) 34190

Committee (plus Executive Officers):

Ms Robin Bell (English Language Unit) 33049

Mr Mike Beach (Nursing & Midwifery) 01782 556697
Mr Phillip Burton-Cartledge (SPIRE/RI:LPJ) 33883

Professor Malcolm Crook (History) 33199

Dr Nicola Davis (Physical & Geographical Sciences) 33532
Dr Mark Featherstone (Sociology) 34179

Dr Peter Fletcher (Computing & Maths) 33260

Dr Steve French (HRM and Industrial Relations) 33609

Dr Tony Kearon (Criminology, CESSW) 34382
Dr Axel Schaefer (American Studies, Humanities) 33009

Dr Paul Yates (Human Resources) 33044

Congress Delegates:

Dr Jenny Smith (HumSS Faculty) 33940

North Staffs Trades Union Council Delegates (NSTUC)

Mr Phillip Burton-Cartledge (SPIRE/RI:LPJ) 33883

Mr Steve Funnell

Dr Jenny Smith (HumSS Faculty) 33940

Administrator Ms Sarah Skinner (Health & Rehabilitation) – 34551 –

Auditor : Richard Wallace